You are here

90 Fintechs

Personal financial management

Fintech applications from the field of “personal financial management” support the customer or user to structure, manage and plan their personal finances. For this purpose, the fintech companies typically aggregate and visualize financial data and display trends or benchmark data. It is often possible to visualize financial risks or to plan for future life events.
80 Fintechs

Others

This includes all other fintech companies whose applications are differentiated from the remaining categories in a particular way or which cannot be clearly categorized.
76 Fintechs

Investments and trading

The “Investments and trading” category includes start-ups that present consumers or companies investment options in the form of stocks and shares, etc., or that run a marketplace for trading certain financial contracts, e.g. factoring. In addition, they often allow the users direct or indirect exchange with experts or provide tools for decision making.
55 Fintechs

Payment transactions

Fintech solutions that are allocated to the “Payment transactions” category might for example offer quick and inexpensive applications for European and/or international payment transactions for private or business customers. They employ diverse payment methods (such as direct debit payments, credit cards, pre-paid cards), technologies (including NFC, Quick Response, Bluetooth Low Energy) or payment processes.
52 Fintechs

Lending and factoring

Fintech companies from the “Lending and factoring” category offer a multi-faceted spectrum of innovative (bank) services. They might act as lenders or they might mediate credits for private and/or corporate customers, including by means of crowd funding platforms. Fintech companies that offer integrated processes and software solutions for managing liabilities are also included in this category.
48 Fintechs

P2P

When multiple parties all offer something to a private or commercial party, this is referred to as “peer-to-peer” (P2P). Fintech companies that are allocated to this category offer platforms for organizing a P2P exchange. It often relates to loans that are made from several parties to one private or commercial borrower.
46 Fintechs

Analytics and research

The “Analytics and research” category includes fintech companies that for example provide smart analytic tools and/or comprehensive but easy to operate databases. There are numerous applications for example in the field of securities.
38 Fintechs

Digital and mobile brokers

Fintech companies whose applications fit the “Digital and mobile brokers” category mostly act as digital brokers of insurance and offer customers an overview and also management of all insurance contracts via app or website. Online or telephone consulting is often also offered.
37 Fintechs

Infrastructure

The “Infrastructure” category includes fintech companies that support the infrastructures of banks or insurance companies through digital processes and services or even provide this kind of digital infrastructure. The keyword here is API banking (API = Application Programming Interface), a technology protocol which controls communication between various software components and which ensures quicker integration of new, innovative applications into the back-end systems at banks.
36 Fintechs

Account

Fintech companies from the “Account” category may offer cheap, purely online-based accounts without branch banking or alternatively they might offer innovative online banking solutions on the smartphone or tablet. As a whole, fintech companies are offering their customers more and more innovative features that are not (yet) available at traditional direct or branch banks, for example a full range of real-time services.
29 Fintechs

Portfolio

Applications from fintech companies from the “Portfolio” category offer for example purely online portfolio management with access to attractive call money or fixed-interest term deposits for domestic and foreign banks. In addition, there are often ways to identify the best investment for the customers by means of various offers.
29 Fintechs

Comparison portals

Fintech companies that run comparison portals generate transparency about key features of financial contracts and thus support the decision-making process for consumers or companies.
28 Fintechs

Easy assistance or self service

Fintech applications from the “Easy assistance or self service” category aim to offer a high level of simplicity or uncomplicated support for diverse financial transactions. These applications facilitate communication via SMS or transfers via SMS for example. The applications all allow customers to act independently to a large degree and to settle processes with simple tools and they offer seamless, integrated support through a digital customer center.
17 Fintechs

Bitcoins and blockchains

Fintech companies from the “Bitcoins and blockchains” category might for example offer diverse financial products in virtual currencies (mainly bitcoins) or operate payment transaction systems including the conversion of virtual to real currencies. The category also contains fintech companies that offer solutions based on blockchain technology, for which numerous application options are being researched or have already been developed (for example smart contracts).

Sie sind hier

90 Fintechs

Persönliches Finanzmanagement

FinTech-Anwendungen aus dem Bereich „Persönliches Finanzmanagement“ (PFM) unterstützen den Kunden/User bei der Aufbereitung, Verwaltung und Planung seiner persönlichen Finanzen. Hierzu werden Finanzdaten typischerweise aggregiert, graphisch dargestellt sowie Trends bzw. Vergleichswerte angezeigt. Oftmals können auch finanzielle Risiken abgebildet oder zukünftige Lebensereignisse geplant werden.
80 Fintechs

Sonstige

Hierunter sind alle sonstigen FinTechs zu finden, deren Anwendungen sich von den übrigen Kategorien noch einmal spezifisch abheben oder sich nicht eineindeutig zuordnen lassen.
76 Fintechs

Investitionen & Handel

In der Kategorie „Investitionen & Handel“ sind Startups zu finden, die Konsumenten und/oder Firmen Investitionsmöglichkeiten z.B. in Aktien und Anleihen aufzeigen, oder einen Marktplatz zum Handel bestimmter Finanzkontrakte, z.B. Factoring, betreiben. Zudem ermöglichen sie den Nutzern oftmals den direkten oder indirekten Austausch mit Experten oder stellen Tools zur Entscheidungsfindung bereit.
55 Fintechs

Zahlungsverkehr

FinTechs, deren Lösungen der Kategorie Zahlungsverkehr zuzuordnen sind, bieten z.B. schnelle und günstige Anwendungen für den europäischen und/oder internationalen Zahlungsverkehr für Privat- oder Geschäftskunden. Dabei kommen u.a. unterschiedliche Zahlungsmethoden (Direct Debit-Zahlungen, Kreditkarten, Pre-paid Karten, Lastschriftzahlungen), Technologien (NFC, Quick Response, Bluetooth Low Energy) oder Zahlungsprozesse zum Einsatz.
52 Fintechs

Kredit & Factoring

Ein facettenreiches Spektrum an innovativen (Bank-)Dienstleistungen bieten FinTechs aus der Kategorie „Kredite & Factoring“. Sie treten z.B. direkt als Kreditgeber auf oder vermitteln Kredite für Privat- und/oder Firmenkunden, u.a. über den Betrieb von Crowd Funding Plattformen. Ebenfalls sind hierunter FinTechs zu finden, die integrierte Prozesse und Software-Lösungen zum Management von Forderungen anbieten.
48 Fintechs

P2P

Bieten mehrere Personen einem privaten oder gewerblichen Nachfrager gemeinsam etwas an, so spricht man umgangssprachlich von „peer to peer“ (P2P). FinTechs, die dieser Kategorie zugeordnet werden, bieten Plattformen an, auf denen ein P2P-Austausch organisiert werden kann. Häufig handelt es sich hierbei um Kredite, die von einer Vielzahl an Personen einem privaten oder gewerblichen Kreditnehmer zu Verfügung gestellt werden.
46 Fintechs

Analytics & research

In der Kategorie “Analytics & Research” sind solche FinTech-Anwendungen zu finden, die z.B. smarte Analysetools und/oder umfassende, aber leicht zu bedienende Datenbanken bereitstellen. Zahlreiche Anwendungen existieren z.B. im Bereich Wertpapiere.
38 Fintechs

Digital & mobile brokers

FinTechs, deren Anwendungen der Kategorie „Digital and mobile brokers“ zuzuordnen sind, treten zumeist als digitale Versicherungvermittler auf und bieten dem Kunden eine Übersicht und Verwaltung aller Versicherungsverträge per App oder Website. Zusätzlich wird oftmals eine Online-/ telefonische Beratung mit angeboten.
37 Fintechs

Infrastruktur

In der Kategorie „Infrastruktur“ sind u.a. FinTechs zu finden, welche die Infrastruktur von Banken oder Versicherungen mit digitalen Prozessen und Dienstleistungen unterstützen oder gar eine ebensolche digitale Infrastruktur bereitstellen. Zentrales Stichwort ist „API-Banking“ (API = Application Programming Interface), ein Technologie-Protokoll, dass die Kommunikation unterschiedlicher Software-Komponenten regelt und das im Wesentlichen für eine schnelle Integration neuer, innovativer Anwendungen in die Backend-Systeme sorgt.
36 Fintechs

Konto

FinTechs der Kategorie „Konto“ bieten z.B. eine günstige, rein online basierte Kontoführung ohne Filialbank oder innovative Online-Banking-Lösungen auf dem Smartphone bzw. dem Tablet. Insgesamt bieten FinTechs ihren Kunden vermehrt innovative Funktionen an, die so bei klassischen Direkt- oder Filialbanken (noch) nicht vorzufinden sind, z.B. eine umfangreiches Spektrum an real-time Services.
29 Fintechs

Depot

Anwendungen von FinTechs aus der Kategorie „Depot“ bieten z.B. eine reine Online-Depotführung mit Zugang zu attraktiven Tagesgeldern oder festverzinslichen Termingeldern bei in- oder ausländischen Banken. Häufig wird zudem anhand unterschiedlicher Angebote die beste Geldanlage für den Kunden ermittelt.
29 Fintechs

Vergleichsportal

FinTechs, die Vergleichsportale betreiben, erzeugen Transparenz über wesentliche Eckpunkte in Finanzkontrakten und unterstützen somit die Entscheidungsfindung von Konsumenten oder Unternehmen.
28 Fintechs

Easy assistance or self-service

Ziel der FinTech-Anwendungen aus der Kategorie „Easy assistance or self-service“ ist es, Kunden bei unterschiedlichen Finanztransaktionen ein höchstes Maß an Einfachheit oder unkomplizierter Unterstützung zu bieten. Beispiele sind Anwendungen, die eine Kommunikation per SMS oder Überweisungen per SMS ermöglichen. Insgesamt lassen diese Anwendungen den Kunden weitestgehend selbstständig agieren und Prozesse mit einfachen Tools abwickeln bzw. bieten eine nahtlosen, integrierten Support durch ein digitales Kundencenter an.
17 Fintechs

Bitcoins & blockchains

FinTechs aus der Kategorie „Bitcoins & block chains“ bieten u.a. unterschiedliche Finanzprodukte in virtuellen Währungen (zumeist Bitcoins) an und betreiben Zahlungsverkehrssysteme inkl. Konversion der virtuellen in reale Währungen. Hierunter sind auch FinTechs subsumiert, deren Lösungen auf der Block Chain-Technologie basieren, für die zahlreiche Anwendungsmöglichkeiten momentan erforscht bzw. bereits entwickelt werden (z.B. „smart contracts“).