You are here

Data use policy

Dear visitors to our Internet portal,
so that you feel comfortable using our Website, we wish to inform you in the text below about what happens to your personal data. The following data protection regulations are intended to inform you about the way we treat the capture, use and circulation of personal data.

This Website is managed b:

  • zeb.fintech.hub gmbh
  • Hammer Str. 165
  • 48153 Münster, Germany

The protection of your private sphere is very important to us. For that reason, we designed our Website in a way that it can be used anonymously. We only save and use the information that we obtain while you visit our Website for internal purposes and to improve the design of the Website. One exception applies when this serves to protect against attacks which constitute criminal offenses or affect the functionality of our websites. For only this purpose, we also collate the IP address of visitors’ computers, which is saved for seven days as a security measure in accordance with Art. 100 Par. 1 of the German Telecommunications Act (TKG).

Use data

When you visit our Websites, temporary so-called use data is saved on our web server as a log for statistical purposes in order to improve the quality of our Websites. These data records consist of

  • the page which the file was requested from,the name of the file,
  • the date and time of the request,
  • the amount of data transmitted,
  • the access status (file transmitted, file not found),
  • the description of the type of used web browser,
  • the IP address of the requesting computer, omitting the final three digits.

We use this information to facilitate the loading of our Website, the control and administration of our systems and for improvement to the design of the Websites. The details are saved anonymously according to the German Telemediengesetz (TMG). It is therefore not possible to create personalized user profiles. Data about individuals or their individual behavior is not collected in this context.

Cookies

Cookies are small files which are saved in the memory of the end device which you use to visit our website. Cookies allow it to retain information for a certain period and to identify the computer of the visitor. To help guide the user and improve the individual performance, we utilize so-called session cookies and permanent cookies. Session cookies are automatically deleted when you close your browser. Permanent cookies remain saved on your computer after you close your browser. You can set your browser to inform you of where cookies are located or to prevent the saving of cookies. If you prevent cookies from saving, parts of our website may not be displayed properly or they may be restricted in their functionality.

Google Analytics

For the needs-based design of our website, we create pseudonymous usage profiles with help from Google Analytics. Google Analytics uses so-called “cookies”, i.e. text files which are saved on your computer and allow analysis of the website use. The information created by the cookies about your use of this Website are generally transmitted to and saved on a Google server in the USA. However, because we have IP anonymity enabled on this Website, your IP address is shortened by Google beforehand if you visit the Website from members of the European Union or other contracting parties to the Agreement on the European Economic Area. The full IP address is only transmitted to a Google server in the USA in exceptional cases and is only shortened there. Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website for us, to compile reports of website activity and to provide us with services associated with the website use and Internet use.

You can opt out of the creation of pseudonymous usage profiles at any time. There are several options to do so:

  1. One option to reject the web analysis through Google Analytics consists of setting an opt-out cookie which instructs Google not to save or use your data for purposes of web analysis. Please note that this solution only prevents web analysis for the time that the opt-out cookie is saved by the browser. If you want to set the opt-out cookie now, please click here.
  2. You can also prevent the saving of the cookies used for profile creation through a corresponding setting in your browser.
  3. Depending on the browser you use, you may be able to install a browser add-on, which would prevent tracking. To do so, please click here and install the browser add-on located  there.

Your rights as a user

As a website user, the GDPR grants you certain rights when processing your personal data.

1. Right of access (Art. 15 GDPR):

You have the right to obtain confirmation at to whether or not personal data con-cerning you is being processed, and, where that is the case access to the personal data and the information specified in Art. 15 GDPR.

2. Right to rectification and erasure (Art. 16 and 17 GDPR):

You have the right to obtain without undue delay the rectification of inaccurate personal data concerning you and, if necessary, the right to have incomplete personal data completed.

You also have the right to obtain an erasure of the personal data concerning you without undue delay, if one of the reasons listed in Art. 17 GDPR applies, e.g. if the data is no longer necessary for the intended purpose.

3. Right to restriction of processing (Art. 18 GDPR):

If one of the conditions set forth in Art. 18 GDPR applies, you shall have the right to restrict the processing of your data to mere storage, e.g. if you revoke consent, to the processing, for the duration of a possible examination.

4. Right to data portability (Art. 20 GDPR):

In certain situations, listed in Art. 20 GDPR, you have the right to receive the personal data concerning you in a structured, common and machine-readable format or de-mand a transmission of the data to another third party.

5. Right to object (Art. 21 GDPR):

If the data is processed pursuant to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f GDPR (data processing for the purposes of the legitimate interests), you have the right to object to the processing at any time for reasons arising out of your particular situation. We will then no longer process personal data, unless there are demonstrably compelling legitimate grounds for processing, which override the interests, rights and freedoms of the person con-cerned, or the processing serves the purpose of asserting, exercising or defending legal claims.

6.Right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority:

Pursuant to Art. 77 GDPR, you have the right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority if you consider the processing of the data concerning you infringes data protection regulations. The right to lodge a complaint may be invoked in particular in the Member State of your habitual residence, place of work or the place of the al-leged infringement.

Newsletter

We regularly dispatch e-mail newsletters to users and readers who have signed up for our mailing list. We use the Campaign Monitor list provider (404/3-5 Stapleton Ave, Sutherland NSW 2232, Sydney, Australia) for dispatching our newsletter. If you sign up for our newsletter, the data (name, e-mail address) you have entered for the newsletter registration will be transferred to and saved at Campaign Monitor. The Campaign Monitor service provider is located in Australia, while the data is processed on servers / data centers in the USA. After having signed up, you will receive an e-mail from Campaign Monitor to confirm your registration (double opt-in). Campaign Monitor offers comprehensive analysis options about how the newsletters are opened and used. These analyses are group-related and will not be used for individual evaluations of the newsletter recipients. Further information on Campaign Monitor and their privacy policy is provided under: http://www.campaignmonitor.com/privacy/. You can cancel the receipt of the newsletter at any time and with immediate effect (e.g. via e-mail to info@fintech-hub.eu or by following the link found at the end of every newsletter).

Comment function

We utilize the comment function of Facebook . (“Facebook Comments”) on our Website. You can use the function to make comments about the companies or software applications registered on our Website. By using this function, your comment is published on this page together with your Facebook user name. The Facebook Comments plugin is a plugin of the social network of the company Facebook Inc., Palo Alto, CA with headquarters in the USA. Through a visit to our page, the company Facebook Inc. can match the visit to our site to users’ Facebook user account. We have no knowledge about the contents of data transmitted to Facebook and refer to the Data Policy of Facebook, which is available at https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy .

Encryption

In order to protect your data against undesired access, we use an encryption procedure on these pages. Your data is transmitted over the Internet from your computer to our server and vice versa via a 128 bit SSL (secure socket layer) encryption. You can recognize this from the closed lock symbol in the status bar of your browser and the https:// in your address bar.

Contact form

If you want to use our contact form, we will need your name and e-mail address. You can share further information, but you are not obliged to do so. We use your data for dispatching demanded information.

Data protection officer

Our company’s Data Protection Officer will be happy to provide you with information or take your suggestions on the subject of data protection:

Sie sind hier

Datenschutzerklärung

Liebe Besucher unseres Internetportals,
damit Sie sich beim Besuch unserer Webseite wohl fühlen, möchten wir Sie nachfolgend über den Umgang mit Ihren personenbezogenen Daten informieren. Die folgenden Datenschutzbestimmungen sind dafür gedacht, Sie über unsere Handhabung der Erhebung, Verwendung und Weitergabe von persönlichen Daten zu informieren.

Verantwortliche Stelle für diese Webseite ist:

  • zeb.fintech.hub gmbh
  • Hammer Straße 165
  • 48153 Münster

Der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre ist uns sehr wichtig. Daher haben wir unsere Webseite grundsätzlich so gestaltet, dass deren Nutzung anonym erfolgen kann. Wir verwenden und speichern Informationen, die wir während Ihres Besuches unserer Webseite erhalten, nur für interne Zwecke und zur Verbesserung der Gestaltung der Webseite. Eine Ausnahme gilt, wenn dies zur Abwehr gegen Angriffe erforderlich ist, die Straftatbestände darstellen oder die die Funktionsfähigkeit unseres Webangebotes beeinträchtigen. Allein zu diesem Zweck erfassen wir z.B. auch die IP-Adresse Ihres Rechners, die als Sicherheitsmaßnahme i.S.v. § 100 Abs. 1 TKG für sieben Tage gespeichert wird.

Nutzungsdaten

Wenn Sie unsere Webseiten besuchen, werden auf unserem Webserver temporär sogenannte Nutzungsdaten zu statistischen Zwecken als Protokoll gespeichert, um die Qualität unserer Webseiten zu verbessern. Dieser Datensatz besteht aus

  • der Seite, von der aus die Datei angefordert wurde,dem Namen der Datei,
  • dem Datum und der Uhrzeit der Abfrage,
  • der übertragenen Datenmenge,
  • dem Zugriffsstatus (Datei übertragen, Datei nicht gefunden),
  • der Beschreibung des Typs des verwendeten Webbrowsers,
  • der IP-Adresse des anfragenden Rechners verkürzt um die letzten drei Stellen.

Wir verwenden diese Informationen, um den Aufruf unserer Webseite zu ermöglichen, zur Kontrolle und Administration unserer Systeme sowie zur.

Verbesserung der Gestaltung der Webseiten. Die gespeicherten Daten werden gemäß Telemediengesetz (TMG) anonymisiert gespeichert. Die Erstellung von personenbezogenen Nutzerprofilen ist damit ausgeschlossen. Daten über Personen oder ihr Individualverhalten werden hierbei nicht gesammelt.

Cookies

Cookies sind kleine Dateien, die im Speicher des Endgerätes abgelegt werden, mit dem Sie unsere Webseite besuchen. Cookies erlauben es, Informationen über einen bestimmten Zeitraum vorzuhalten und den Rechner des Besuchers zu identifizieren. Zur besseren Benutzerführung und individuellen Leistungsdarstellung setzen wir sog. Session-Cookies und sog. permanente Cookies ein. Session-Cookies werden automatisch gelöscht, wenn Sie Ihren Browser schließen. Permanente Cookies bleiben über den Zeitpunkt des Schließens Ihres Browsers hinaus auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert. Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass er Sie über die Platzierung von Cookies informiert oder die Speicherung von Cookies unterbindet. Wenn Sie die Speicherung von Cookies unterbinden, kann es sein, dass Teile unserer Webseite nicht mehr ordnungsgemäß angezeigt werden oder in ihrer Funktion eingeschränkt sind.

Google Analytics

Zur bedarfsgerechten Gestaltung unserer Website erstellen wir pseudonyme Nutzungsprofile mit Hilfe von Google Analytics. Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, also Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Da wir die IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Webseite aktiviert haben, wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch zuvor innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und erst dort gekürzt. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website für uns auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber uns zu erbringen.

Sie können der Erstellung der pseudonymen Nutzungsprofile jederzeit widersprechen. Hierzu gibt es mehrere Möglichkeiten:

  1. Eine Möglichkeit, der Webanalyse durch Google Analytics zu widersprechen, besteht darin, einen Opt-Out-Cookie zu setzten, welcher Google anweist, Ihre Daten nicht für Zwecke der Webanalyse zu speichern oder zu nutzen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei dieser Lösung die Webanalyse nur so lange nicht erfolgen wird, wie der Opt-Out-Cookie vom Browser gespeichert wird. Wenn Sie den Opt-Out-Cookie jetzt setzen möchten, klicken Sie bitte hier.
  2. Sie können die Speicherung der für die Profilbildung verwendeten Cookies auch durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern.
  3. Je nach dem von Ihnen verwendeten Browser, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, ein Browser-Plugin zu installieren, welches das Tracking verhindert. Dazu klicken Sie bitte hier und installieren das dort abrufbare Browser-Plugin.

Ihre Rechte als Nutzer

Bei Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten gewährt die DSGVO Ihnen als Webseitennutzer bestimmte Rechte:

1. Auskunftsrecht (Art. 15 DSGVO):

Sie haben das Recht eine Bestätigung darüber zu verlangen, ob sie betreffende personenbezogene Daten verarbeitet werden; ist dies der Fall, so haben Sie ein Recht auf Auskunft über diese personenbezogenen Daten und auf die in Art. 15 DSGVO im einzelnen aufgeführten Informationen.

2. Recht auf Berichtigung und Löschung (Art. 16 und 17 DSGVO):

Sie haben das Recht, unverzüglich die Berichtigung sie betreffender unrichtiger personenbezogener Daten und ggf. die Vervollständigung unvollständiger personenbe-zogener Daten zu verlangen.

Sie haben zudem das Recht, zu verlangen, dass sie betreffende personenbezogene Daten unverzüglich gelöscht werden, sofern einer der in Art. 17 DSGVO im einzelnen aufgeführten Gründe zutrifft, z.B. wenn die Daten für die verfolgten Zwecke nicht mehr benötigt werden.

3. Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung (Art. 18 DSGVO):

Sie haben das Recht, die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung zu verlangen, wenn eine der in Art. 18 DSGVO aufgeführten Voraussetzungen gegeben ist, z.B. wenn Sie Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung eingelegt haben, für die Dauer einer etwaigen Prüfung.

4. Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit (Art. 20 DSGVO):

In bestimmten Fällen, die in Art. 20 DSGVO im Einzelnen aufgeführt werden, haben Sie das Recht, die sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten in einem strukturier-ten, gängigen und maschinenlesbaren Format zu erhalten bzw. die Übermittlung dieser Daten an einen Dritten zu verlangen.

5. Widerspruchsrecht (Art. 21 DSGVO):

Werden Daten auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 f) DSGVO erhoben (Datenverarbeitung zur Wahrung berechtigter Interessen), steht Ihnen das Recht zu, aus Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung Widerspruch einzulegen. Wir verarbeiten die personenbezogenen Daten dann nicht mehr, es sei denn, es liegen nachweisbar zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung vor, die die Interessen, Rechte und Freiheiten der betroffenen Person überwiegen, oder die Verarbeitung dient der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen.

6. Beschwerderecht bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde:

Sie haben gem. Art. 77 DSGVO das Recht auf Beschwerde bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde, wenn Sie der Ansicht sind, dass die Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden Daten gegen datenschutzrechtliche Bestimmungen verstößt. Das Beschwerderecht kann insbesondere bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde in dem Mitgliedstaat Ihres Aufenthaltsorts, Ihres Arbeitsplatzes oder des Orts des mutmaßlichen Verstoßes geltend gemacht werden.

Newsletter

Wir versenden regelmäßig E-Mail Newsletter an Nutzer und Interessierte, die sich in unseren Verteiler eingetragen haben. Zum Versand unseres Newsletters verwenden wir den Listenprovider Campaign Monitor (404/3-5 Stapleton Ave, Sutherland NSW 2232, Sydney, Australia). Wenn Sie sich für unseren Newsletter registrieren, werden die Daten (Name, E-Mail-Adresse), die Sie bei der Newsletter-Registrierung angeben, an Campaign Monitor übertragen und dort gespeichert. Der Dienstleister Campaign Monitor hat seinen Sitz in Australien, die Daten werden auf Servern / Rechenzentren in den USA verarbeitet. Nach der Anmeldung erhalten Sie von Campaign Monitor eine E-Mail, um Ihre Anmeldung zu bestätigen (double opt-in). Campaign Monitor bietet umfangreiche Analysemöglichkeiten darüber, wie die Newsletter geöffnet und benutzt werden. Diese Analysen sind gruppenbezogen und werden von uns nicht zur individuellen Auswertung der Newsletter-Empfänger verwendet. Weitere Informationen zu Campaign Monitor und dem Datenschutz bei Campaign Monitor finden Sie hier: http://www.campaignmonitor.com/privacy/. Sie können dem Erhalt des Newsletters jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widersprechen (z.B. per Email an info@fintech-hub.eu oder durch den Link, den Sie am Ende eines jeden Newsletters finden).

Kommentarfunktion

Wir setzen auf unserer Seite die Kommentarfunktion der Facebook Inc. („Facebook Comments“) ein. Hiermit können Sie Kommentare zu den auf unserer Website registrierten Unternehmen bzw. vorgestellten Software-Anwendungen vornehmen. Durch die Nutzung dieser Funktion, wird Ihr Kommentar zusammen mit Ihrem Facebook-Nutzernamen auf dieser Seite veröffentlicht. Beim Facebook Comments Plugin handelt es sich um ein Plugin des sozialen Netzwerks der Firma Facebook Inc., Palo Alto, CA mit Sitz in den USA. Durch den Besuch unserer Seite kann die Firma Facebook Inc. den Besuch unserer Seite Ihrem Facebook-Nutzerkonto zuordnen. Wir haben über den Inhalt der an Facebook übermittelten Daten keine Kenntnis und verweisen auf die Datenschutzerklärung des Facebook-Netzwerks erreichbar unter https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/.

Verschlüsselung

Um Ihre Daten vor unerwünschten Zugriffen zu schützen, setzen wir auf diesen Seiten ein Verschlüsselungsverfahren ein. Ihre Angaben werden dann von Ihrem Rechner zu unserem Server und umgekehrt über das Internet mittels einer 128 Bit SSL-Verschlüsselung (Secure Socket Layer) übertragen. Sie erkennen dies daran, dass auf der Statusleiste Ihres Browsers das Schloss-Symbol geschlossen ist und die Adresszeile mit https:// beginnt.

Kontaktformular

Zur Nutzung unseres Kontaktformulars benötigen wir Ihren Namen und Ihre E-Mail-Adresse. Weitere Angaben können Sie mitteilen, müssen dies jedoch nicht. Ihre Daten verwenden wir für die Zusendung der verlangten Informationen.

Datenschutzbeauftragter

Unser betrieblicher Datenschutzbeauftragter steht Ihnen gerne für Auskünfte oder Anregungen zum Thema Datenschutz zur Verfügung: