You are here

Rang
6/10
Konto

Kontist

Banking for self-employed
Rang 6 / 10 in Konto

In Spring 2016 a group of freelancers has joint forces to build a bank account for the self-employed. Our vision is that it should be as easy working for yourself as being employed. In Germany there are ca. 2,45m self-employed people now. They clearly have different needs and struggle with different challenges than employees.

Key pain points include cash flow anxiousness, volatile spending habits, little to no savings, blurred lines between private & biz finances. Traditional banks have a hard time understanding freelancers, perceiving them as unattractive and risky. There are hardly any fitting banking products out there for the self-employed.

With Kontist we‘re developing a smart bank account & card with super powers for small businesses that gives context to your finances by automatically funneling funds to the right virtual sub-accounts. Features include automation of taxes/VAT, smart payment card, set up monthly salary and saving goals. Accessible through a simple mobile app!

+49 (0) 30 60983544
Fintech's privacy page
Founder
Christopher Plantener
CEO
Passionate serial entrepreneur, who loves to build new companies. After building Debitoor, he is now founder and CEO of Kontist.
Alexander Baatz
CCO
Before his commitment as Co-Founder of Kontist, responsible for business development at N26
+49 (0) 30 60983544
Fintech's privacy page
Sebastian Galonska
CTO
Before joining Kontist, years of experiences as freelance software architect, consultant for Bergfürst and developer advocate for studiVZ
Madison Bell
Head of Product
Data driven product manager with experience in early stage start ups. Before Kontist, Product Manager at Apartment List and Nextdoor.com
Investors
Founders as
Vækstfonden
Cooperations
solarisBank

Sie sind hier

Rang
6/10
Konto

Kontist

Das Konto für Selbstständige
Rang 6 / 10 in Konto

Im Frühling 2016 hat sich ein Team von Freelancern zusammengefunden, um ein Bankkonto nur für Selbstständige zu entwickeln. Unsere Vision ist, dass es genauso einfach sein sollte, selbstständig zu sein wie als Angestellter zu arbeiten. In Deutschland gibt es zur Zeit etwa 2,45m Selbstständige, die ganz andere Bedürfnisse haben und mit anderen Problemen kämpfen als Angestellte.

Zu den größten Schmerzpunkten gehören Sorgen um die eigene Liquidität, volatile Ausgaben, kleine bis gar keine Ersparnisse, ungenaue Grenzen zwischen privaten und beruflichen Finanzen. Traditionelle Banken haben Schwierigkeiten, Freelancer zu verstehen und sehen sie vor allem als unattraktive und risikoreiche Kunden. Es gibt daher kaum passende Banking Produkte für Selbstständige.

Mit Kontist entwickeln wir ein intelligentes Bankkonto (inklusive Karte) mit Superkräften für Freelancer und kleine Unternehmen, das endlich Ordnung in deine Finanzen bringt. Durch das Kategorisieren von Transaktionen wird dein Geld automatisch in die passenden Unterkonten verschoben. Weitere Funktionen sind das Automatisierte Zurücklegen von Einkommens- und Umsatzsteuer, eine intelligente Bankkarte, die Einrichtung von einem monatlichem Gehalt und Sparzielen. Das alles ist durch eine leicht zu bedienende Mobile App zugänglich.

+49 (0) 30 60983544
Zum Impressum des Anbieters
Gründer
Christopher Plantener
CEO
Passionierter und mehrfacher Gründer, zuletzt von Debitoor. Jetzt bei Kontist als CEO tätig.
Alexander Baatz
CCO
Vor dem Engagement als Co-Founder von Kontist, verantwortlich für Business Development bei N26.
+49 (0) 30 60983544
Zum Impressum des Anbieters
Sebastian Galonska
CTO
Vor Kontist, langjähriger Freelance Software Architect, Consultant für Bergfürst und Developer Advocate für studiVZ
Madison Bell
Head of Product
Data-begeisterte Produkt-Managerin und Co-Gründerin bei Kontist, vormals Produktmanagerin bei Apartment List und Nextdoor.com.
Investoren
Founders as
Vækstfonden
Kooperationen
solarisBank