You are here

Rang
5/10
Analytics & research

CarbonDelta

Carbon Delta tackles climate change through fintech solutions.
Rang 5 / 10 in Analytics & research

Carbon Delta is an environmental fintech startup that produces equity research focused on identifying and analyzing the climate change resilience of publicly traded companies. We have developed a proprietary evaluation system that helps investors assess climate risks in their portfolios. Our calculations uncover how much a company’s value is possibly affected by climate change.

Through our unique product the climate Value at Risk (VaR) we are able to express the climate impact. Our innovative approach covers multiple aspects of risk such as regulations, technology, extreme weather, climate trends and the Paris Agreement's 2°C target. Our analysis is based on high quality, independent data and is able to assess risks dynamicly.
The broad data on which our calculations are based on is also offered to our clients. According to their needs, we offer tailored access, and provide the expertise to set up a reliable modeling & computation system on demand.

Switzerland
+41 78 8032102
Fintech's privacy page
Founder
Oliver Marchand
CEO
Oliver worked as a researcher in weather forecasting and with Fisch Asset Management as Head of IT. He holds a Ph.D. in Computer Sciences.
David Lunsford
Head of Development
David possesses several years of experience bringing diverse stakeholders together on varying levels, encouraging climate change strategies.
Switzerland
+41 78 8032102
Fintech's privacy page
Elke Schaper
Head of Software Engineering
Elke worked for several years as a data scientist on various public research projects. She holds a Ph.D. in Environmental Systems Sciences.
Cooperations
PIK
August, 2015
I-CV
May, 2015
Awards
March, 2015
Innovate4Climate

Sie sind hier

Rang
5/10
Analytics & research

CarbonDelta

Carbon Delta will den Klimawandel durch Fintech-Lösungen angehen.
Rang 5 / 10 in Analytics & research

Carbon Delta ist ein Umweltstart-up, welches die Finanzbranche mit moderner Technologie verknüpft. Wir betreiben Forschung, welche den Fokus auf die Analyse der Klimawandel-Widerstandsfähigkeit von börsennotierten Unternehmen legt. Wir haben ein geschütztes Bewertungssystem entwickelt, welches Investoren hilft Klimarisiken in ihren Portfolios einzschätzen. Unsere Berechnungen zeigen auf inwiefern der Wert eines Unternehmens möglciherweise durch den Klimawandel betroffen ist.

Durch unser einzigartiges Produkt den climate Value at Risk (VaR) können wir den den Einfluss durch das Klima ausdrücken. Unser innovativer Ansatz beinhaltet verschiedene Risikoaspekte, wie Regualtionen, Technologie, extreme Wetterereignisse, Klimatrends und das 2°C Ziel des Pariser Abkommens. Unsere Analyse basiert auf unabhängigen Daten hoher Qualität und ist im Stande Risiken dynamisch einzuschätzen.
Unseren Kunden werden die umfangreichen Daten auf welchen unsere Berechnungen basieren, angeboten. Gemäss Bedarf unserer Kunden bieten wir ihnen massgeschneiderten Zugang zu unseren Daten an und stellen unsere Expertise zur Verfügung um auf Anfrage ein verlässliches Modellierungs- und Berechnungssystem zu garantieren.

Schweiz
+41 78 8032102
Zum Impressum des Anbieters
Gründer
Oliver Marchand
CEO
Oliver hat mit Wetterprognosen gearbeitet und war der IT Leiter bei Fisch Asset Management. Er hat einen Doktor in Computerwissenschaften.
David Lunsford
Head of Development
David besitzt mehrere Jahre an Erfahrung im Zusammenbringen von diversen Stakeholdern auf verschiedenen Levels, Klimastrategien ermutigend.
Schweiz
+41 78 8032102
Zum Impressum des Anbieters
Elke Schaper
Head of Software Engineering
Elke hat als Datenwissenschaftler an mehreren öffentlichen Forschungsprojekten gearbeitet.Sie hat einen Doktor in Umweltsystemwissenschaft.
Kooperationen
PIK
August, 2015
I-CV
Mai, 2015
Awards
März, 2015
Innovate4Climate