You are here

About Us

Fintech Hub
Zeb.fintech

 

Each year, several hundred startup companies are founded in the worldwide financial services environment. These are called fintechs or fintech companies. In the German-speaking countries of Germany, Austria and Switzerland, over 300 fintech companies have taken root, while the worldwide figure is over 4,000. With customer-centric and innovative solutions, they benefit from opportunities to realize financial services at various levels of value creation quicker, easier and less expensive. A huge inflow of investment capital and increasing market shares indicate the potential of this associated change.

more than
300
fintech companies in the
DACH region

 

So that the new solutions can establish themselves as best possible, one central requirement must be fulfilled: transparency! Around three-quarters of all fintech companies in the German-speaking market focus on products and services that complement the traditional service portfolio of banks and insurance companies. Cooperation, especially with established partners, is their key to success. Information on fintech companies is fragmented. But at the same time, their speed of development is remarkable. This combination complicates partnerships between fintech companies and financial services providers. A huge inflow of investment capital and increasing market shares indicate the potential of this associated change.

 

 

Through Fintech Hub, we want to establish an information hub and in the long run also a community hub, which will create the necessary transparency and link fintech companies, financial service providers and experts—and also investors. To this end, Fintech Hub focuses on three main areas:

  • information on (initially German-language) fintech companies and the minds behind them
  • news and events on fintech and financial services innovations
  • exchange and discussion on exciting topics (planned)
 

About us

zeb.digital—Partner for change

zeb.digital combines the deep financial services expertise of the zeb management consultancy with solutions for an increasingly digitalized world. As a “partner for change” we support our clients, in cooperation with execution partners, in four areas:

Digital strategy - are you digitally ready? Where are the opportunities for positioning? Which fields of action and priorities will emerge? ...

Bottom-up validation and prototyping - What will customer journeys look like in the future? How can financial and technical prototypes be used? How can design thinking and lean startup approaches be incorporated? ...

Digital change, organization and governance - How should organizations be structured? What does a digital culture look like? Solution selection and appraisal: make, buy or cooperate? Why should (established) financial service providers enter cooperations with fintech companies? ...

Digital research and analysis - Which innovations exist and which fintech companies position themselves for which particular fields of application? Who are the possible cooperation partners? What market potentials will emerge? What kind of business models exist? ...

The people responsible

Horst Kleinlein
Director

 

Dr. André Ehlerding
Director
Mathias Gans
Senior Manager

 

Laura Pfannemüller
Manager

 

David Meissner
Senior Consultant
Julia Schraut
Senior Professional
www.zeb.de/karriere

Sie sind hier

Über uns

Fintech Hub
Zeb.fintech


Jährlich werden weltweit mehrere hundert Startups im Financial Services Umfeld -sogenannte Fintechs - gegründet. Allein in der DACH-Region sind mittlerweile mehr als 300 Fintechs etabliert, weltweit liegt die Zahl bei über 4.000. Mit kundenzentrierten und innovativen Lösungen nutzen sie Opportunitäten, um Finanzdienstleistungen auf verschiedensten Wertschöpfungsstufen schneller, einfacher und kostengünstiger zu realisieren. Ein immenser Zufluss an Investorengeldern und steigende Marktanteile sind Indikatoren für das Potenzial des damit verbundenen Wandels.

mehr als
300
Fintechs in
DACH Region


Damit sich neue Lösungen bestmöglich etablieren können, muss eine zentrale Voraussetzung erfüllt sein: Transparenz! Mit ca. 75 % fokussieren die meisten Fintechs im deutschsprachigen Raum auf Produkte und Services, die das klassische Leistungsspektrum von Banken und Versicherungen ergänzen. Ihr Schlüssel zum Erfolg ist Kooperation - vor allem mit etablierten Playern. Informationen zu Fintechs sind fragmentiert. Gleichzeitig ist die Entwicklungsgeschwindigkeit hoch. Diese Kombination erschwert Partnerschaften zwischen Fintechs und Finanzdienstleistern.



Mit dem Fintech Hub möchten wir einen Informations-Hub und perspektivisch Community-Hub schaffen, der die notwendige Transparenz schafft und Fintechs, Finanzdienstleister, Experten aber auch Investoren vernetzt. Konkret setzt der Fintech Hub dazu drei Schwerpunkte:

  • Informationen zu (zunächst deutschsprachigen) Fintechs und den Köpfen dahinter
  • News und Events rund um Fintech- und Financial-Services-Innovation
  • Austausch und Diskussion zu spannenden Themen (geplant)

Das sind wir

zeb.digital - Partner der Veränderer

zeb.digital verbindet die tiefe Financial-Services-Kompetenz der Managementberatung zeb und reichert diese um Lösungen für eine zunehmend digitalisierte Welt an. Als „Partner der Veränderer“ unterstützen wir, gemeinsam mit Execution Partnern, unsere Kunden auf vier Gebieten:

Digital-Strategie - Sind Sie „digitally ready“? Wo liegen Positionierungsopportunitäten? Welche Handlungsfelder und Prioritäten ergeben sich? ...

Bottom-up Validierung & Prototyping - Wie sehen Customer Journeys künftig aus? Wie können fachliche und technische Prototypen genutzt werden? Wie können Design Thinking-und Lean Startup-Ansätze eingebunden werden? ...

Digital Change, Organisation & Governance - Wie sollten Aufbauorganisationen gestaltet sein? Wie sieht eine Digital-Kultur aus? Lösungsauswahl und -bewertung: „Make“, „buy“ oder „cooperate“? Wie sollte ein (etablierter) Finanzdienstleister eine Kooperation mit einem Fintech steuern? ...

Digital Research & Analyse - Welche Innovationen existieren und welche Fintechs positionieren sich für bestimmte Anwendungsfelder? Wer sind mögliche Kooperationspartner? Welche Marktpotenziale ergeben sich? Welche Geschäftsmodelle existieren? ...

Die Köpfe Dahinter

Horst Kleinlein
Director

 

Dr. André Ehlerding
Director
Mathias Gans
Senior Manager

 

Laura Pfannemüller
Manager

 

David Meissner
Senior Consultant
Julia Schraut
Senior Professional
www.zeb.de/karriere